Maybe We Weren’t on the same Page

Maybe we weren’t on the same page

You never told me you love me

I never know that being loved can sometimes get scary.

You are afraid of commitments

And I’m sorry if I did scare you

I’m sorry if my love scared you.

I’m sorry for being the way I am

I am clingy and I check on you everytime,

I unfearfully love because when I do love, I tell you thousand times, unfrightened that it might bother you,

You, you never told me you love me.

I unfearfully love by telling you how much you mean to me, unscared that you might not love me the same way I do

You, you never told me you love me

When I love, I just let it show

You, you never told me you love me

You never told me you love me

And I wouldn’t hate you for being a coward,

I wouldn’t hate you for the false hopes you brought to me for being a coward.

Instead, I’m sorry if when I love, I give it all. I’m sorry.

I’m setting you free from my chains that scare the hell out of you.

Thank you for that one moment when you fearlessly tell me that I did make you happy.

I am happy.

I am happy that at least,

I did make you happy.

We weren’t on the same page

Leave a comment